United Way Caring Club

United Way Caring Club 1.1.1 for Android

- News & Magazines

App info: The Caring Club app brings all your member perks right to your mobile device: keep up with the latest United Way news, search dozens of great discounts on dining, entertainment, salon services, and ...Click on Download button or Read more >

United Way Caring Club / com.app.unitedway / Specifications

Latest Version:
1.1.1

Update:
APK filesize:
9.0M

Requires:
4.0.3 and up

In-app Purchases:
NO

Content Rating:
Everyone

Reviews:
0
total
Downloads:
10+

Price: FREE

United Way Caring Club / Description

The Caring Club app brings all your member perks right to your mobile device: keep up with the latest United Way news, search dozens of great discounts on dining, entertainment, salon services, and much more, and redeem them at merchants near you!


With an annual contribution* of just $250, you can do good and impact lives in the Kansas City community. You’ll also get access to all the benefits of Caring Club, now through the convenience of the new app!

Donated gift of $250 or more to the United Way undesignated fund or one of our three impact areas.

United Way Caring Club / Changelog / What's New

United Way Caring Club screenshot 1
United Way Caring Club screenshot 2
United Way Caring Club screenshot 3
United Way Caring Club screenshot 4
United Way Caring Club screenshot 5
United Way Caring Club screenshot 6
Precise location (GPS and network-based):
  - Allows the app to get your precise location using the Global Positioning System (GPS) or network location sources such as cell towers and Wi-Fi. These location services must be turned on and available to your device for the app to use them. Apps may use this to determine where you are, and may consume additional battery power.
Directly call phone numbers:
  - Allows the app to call phone numbers without your intervention. This may result in unexpected charges or calls. Note that this doesn't allow the app to call emergency numbers. Malicious apps may cost you money by making calls without your confirmation.
Read the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to read the contents of your USB storage.
Modify or delete the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to write to the USB storage.
Take pictures and videos:
  - Allows the app to take pictures and videos with the camera. This permission allows the app to use the camera at any time without your confirmation.
View Wi-Fi connections:
  - Allows the app to view information about Wi-Fi networking, such as whether Wi-Fi is enabled and name of connected Wi-Fi devices.
View network connections:
  - Allows the app to view information about network connections such as which networks exist and are connected.
Full network access:
  - Allows the app to create network sockets and use custom network protocols. The browser and other applications provide means to send data to the internet, so this permission is not required to send data to the internet.
Prevent device from sleeping:
  - Allows the app to prevent the device from going to sleep.
Read Google service configuration:
  - Allows this app to read Google service configuration data.
Read the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to read the contents of your USB storage.
Receive data from Internet:
  - Allows apps to accept cloud to device messages sent by the app's service. Using this service will incur data usage. Malicious apps could cause excess data usage.
Precise location (GPS and network-based):
  - Allows the app to get your precise location using the Global Positioning System (GPS) or network location sources such as cell towers and Wi-Fi. These location services must be turned on and available to your device for the app to use them. Apps may use this to determine where you are, and may consume additional battery power.
Directly call phone numbers:
  - Allows the app to call phone numbers without your intervention. This may result in unexpected charges or calls. Note that this doesn't allow the app to call emergency numbers. Malicious apps may cost you money by making calls without your confirmation.
Read the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to read the contents of your USB storage.
Modify or delete the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to write to the USB storage.
Read the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to read the contents of your USB storage.
Modify or delete the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to write to the USB storage.
Take pictures and videos:
  - Allows the app to take pictures and videos with the camera. This permission allows the app to use the camera at any time without your confirmation.
View Wi-Fi connections:
  - Allows the app to view information about Wi-Fi networking, such as whether Wi-Fi is enabled and name of connected Wi-Fi devices.
View network connections:
  - Allows the app to view information about network connections such as which networks exist and are connected.
Full network access:
  - Allows the app to create network sockets and use custom network protocols. The browser and other applications provide means to send data to the internet, so this permission is not required to send data to the internet.
Prevent device from sleeping:
  - Allows the app to prevent the device from going to sleep.
Read Google service configuration:
  - Allows this app to read Google service configuration data.
Read the contents of your USB storage:
  - Allows the app to read the contents of your USB storage.
Receive data from Internet:
  - Allows apps to accept cloud to device messages sent by the app's service. Using this service will incur data usage. Malicious apps could cause excess data usage.